Thursday, September 13, 2007

DU Hits Home: Sat., 9/15 Steve Lendman Radio with Cathy Garger

* On Saturday, September 15, writer and activist Cathy Garger will be
the guest on The Steve Lendman News and Information Hour to discuss
the status of radioactive Uranium weapons use inside the United
States. *
**
*Tune in this Saturday to hear about the latest on the Depleted
Uranium
explosions near San Francisco and of plans to expand new military
weapons and war games in the Pacific near Hawaii. Learn about
national
media-blocked stories such as Hawaii's struggles with Depleted Uranium
contamination, increased militarization, the proposed permanent
placement of
the Stryker Brigade, and their human-shield protests over a new "Super
Ferry"... with Super- military applications. *
**
*Learn why "we've got to stop 'em over here before we can stop them
over
there" - and how the actions of ordinary citizens can help stop the
use of
the most lethal military weapon ever invented. *
**
*This show is not archived, so please tune in on Saturday to hear
celebrated
writer and radio show host, Steve Lendman, and his guest, Cathy
Garger,
discuss exactly what it is going to take to stop the radioactive wars
in the
Middle East – and inside the United States. *
**
*Saturday, September 15 *
*1:00 p.m. E.T., 12:00 p.m. C.T., 11:00 a.m. , M.T., 10:00 a.m.
P.T.*
*or 7:00 a.m. Hawaiian Time*
* The Steve Lendman News and Information Hour*
*To hear show, click on Link at top left of this page: *
**<http://sjlendman.blogspot.com/>
* http://sjlendman.blogspot.com*/ * *
**
*Cathy Garger's blog: ** www.mytown.ca/garger ** *

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home